Spiritual Name

I had kind of a strange summer, it seems like.  Some parts have been incredible, others a bit more difficult.  Feeling very raw, very isolated and alone.

I have been reciting Japji Sahib each morning as part of my yoga practice (which has been incredible), and I began doing the “Bodily Adjustment to Elevate the Spirit” kriya which is AWESOME.  I’ve also been reciting the 18th pauri from Japji 11x a day to help deal with some of my self-destructive urges and to help me accept my “shadow self” – which has always been a huge challenge for me.

I opened my email yesterday to find this:

 

Spiritual Name for: Gabrielle Ann Congrave

Sat Nam, dear sister in divine.

Your request for a spiritual name has been gratefully received.

You have been blessed to live as Sach Gian Kaur, the sacred Princess/Lioness of God whose inner wisdom is the embodiment of the most exalted divine Truth.Sach is Truth. Gian means wisdom and knowledge. Kaur is a name that all women receive – the Princess/Lioness of God who walks with grace and strength throughout her life. Yogi Bhajan taught that every woman has the potential to attain this divine state and encouraged all to manifest it. Manifest your soul’s gift of your name, Sach Gian Kaur, in the world by fearlessly embodying God’s exalted Truth through the power of your inner wisdom and knowledge. As Yogi Bhajan often said: “You can put a lot of holy books on the back of a donkey, and still it will not become wise.” Knowledge becomes wisdom when you become a living example of it. Remember with each breath to remain merged in this sacred consciousness. In this way those around you are effortlessly gifted with the reality of celestial knowledge by the radi ant Truth that flows from your deep understanding of the Divine.
The power of your spiritual name is that the more you speak and hear it, the more it permeates your being, opening you to experience its nadh (universal inner sound current). Consciously merge with the vibration of the nadh to come into harmony with your highest destiny.

May you always be supported by the Divine to live in health and happiness. Let your spirit shine.

In the Name of the Cosmos which prevails through everyBODY, and the Holy Nam which holds the world.

Many blessings,

Nirinjan Kaur
Director of Spiritual Names”

 

Sach Gian Kaur.  Sach Gian Kaur.  Sach Gian Kaur.  I’ve been repeating it to myself over and over since I first read it.  I love it.

Leave a comment